Domaine du Mont d'Arbois
More than a resort,
Fine living par excellence

The 5-star Hotel Le Chalet du Mont d'Arbois

With its elegant decor and graceful atmosphere, the five-star Chalet du Mont d’Arbois, a Relais & Châteaux hotel, is made up of three chalets in typical Savoyard architecture. The main chalet, the Chalet Noémie and the Chalet Alice offer 41 rooms, including eight Suites, giving you different options so that you may enjoy the accommodation in a personal and exclusive manner

Each of the chalets presents it guests with unique surroundings and atmosphere. The accommodation offers a haven of serenity, combining local craftsmanship and contemporary design, whilst integrating collectible items belonging to Baron Benjamin de Rothschild’s family into the furnishings. All these ingredients combine to make your stay an exceptional one.

You will be seduced by the comfortable and intimate atmosphere which reigns over the Chalet du Mont d’Arbois. Everything is designed for your well-being: the Spa at the Chalet du Mont d’Arbois is in itself an invitation to relax. For the “foodies” among you, the inventive team of the gourmet restaurant Le 1920 will devise creative ways to satisfy the least of your desires.

Chalet Noémie

A short distance from the main chalet, the Chalet Noémie represents a genuine example of architectural heritage. Built in 1920 by Henry Jacques Le Même, under the initiative of the Rothschild family, he left his stylish mark on the luxurious chalets and contributed to creating Megève’s identify.

The Chalet Noémie has five superb Suites. The largest in the Domaine, the Baroness Noémie Suite (152 sq m) holds some enchanting surprises in store for you, such as the bathroom complete with a jacuzzi from where you can enjoy the natural beauty of the sky. A pure delight.

Chalet Alice

The more recently constructed Chalet Alice is in the classical Savoyard style. Some concessions to tradition and a few touches of modernity have been subtly filtered into the fittings and materials: mouldings are a lighter colour, floors are made of parquet and in the bathrooms rough granite is used alongside solid blond wood. The entrance hall displays a series of original objects from the collection of the Baron Benjamin de Rothschild’s family: pipes, wooden walking sticks or sculpted nut-crackers... objects which represent the beautiful individuality of the venue.

In this intimate chalet made up of six bedrooms and two suites, there is also a private dining room and a large convivial lounge where family and friends can gather in front of the large open fire. In summer, you can simply sit back and enjoy the surrounding natural environment from your garden.

To complete these relaxing moments, two treatment rooms and a steam room are at your disposal.Chalet Alice can be hired on a completely private basis, including hotel services.

Breakfast

As the sun rises, a ritual which is practically sacred is already starting at the Chalet du Mont d’Arbois: breakfast. Made with the utmost care by the team of Le 1920 restaurant, it includes the best mountain and local produce. You can eat it in the restaurant or on the terrace in summer, but also in your bedroom or in the Alice living room. We believe in starting your day off gently and calmly, which represents our concept of a certain lifestyle.

Services available at the Chalet du Mont d'Arbois

Whether you are a golfer or skier, our partnership with Mont d’Arbois Sports allows you to hire or store your equipment in the shop located at the departure point of the Mont d’Arbois cable car in winter, and at the beginning of the golf course in summer.

Shuttle buses are available every day from 08h00 to 23h00 to access the strategic points located under 500m away (golf, ski slopes, ski-lifts, ESF, Piou-Piou Club, etc.) or Megève village.

From 19h00, they run a service to and from the restaurants in the Domaine du Mont d’Arbois.

Children aged 5-12 years are welcomed by an activity leader during the school holidays at the Chalet des Enfants, located just a few steps away from the hotel reception.

Reception is at your disposal for organising your transfers, ski lessons or body treatments at the Spa in the Chalet du Mont d’Arbois.

During your stay, if you prefer to visit and use all the facilities available at the Domaine du Mont d’Arbois (restaurants, spa, golf, etc.) and only settle your bill when you check-out, you can obtain an individual card in your name at Reception.

Domaine du Mont d'Arbois - 3001 route Edmond de Rothschild 74120 Megève France - http://www.mont-darbois.fr

Domaine du Mont d'Arbois
Ici, l'exception devient domaine

Hôtel Le Chalet du Mont d'Arbois *****

Elégamment décoré et d’ambiance délicate, l'hôtel Le Chalet du Mont d’Arbois, Relais & Châteaux cinq étoiles est composé de trois chalets d’architecture savoyarde. Le chalet principal, le Chalet Noémie et le Chalet Alice proposent quarante et une chambres dont huit Suites, autant d’options qui vous permettent de profiter des lieux de manière personnelle et exclusive

Chacun des chalets réserve à ses hôtes un cadre unique et une atmosphère particulière. Havres de sérénité, les lieux combinent art artisanal et design contemporain, tout en intégrant au mobilier des objets de collection de la famille du Baron Benjamin de Rothschild. Tous les ingrédients sont réunis pour vous faire vivre des moments d’exception.

Vous serez séduit par l’atmosphère confortable et intimiste qui règne au Chalet du Mont d’Arbois. Ici, tout est fait pour votre bien-être : le Spa localisé au Chalet du Mont d’Arbois, est déjà à lui seul une invitation à la relaxation. Pour les plus gourmands, l’équipe du restaurant gastronomique Le 1920 déploie des trésors d’inventivité afin de combler le moindre de vos désirs.

Chalet Noémie

A quelques pas du chalet principal, le Chalet Noémie constitue un véritable patrimoine architectural. Construit en 1920 par Henry Jacques Le Même, sous l’impulsion de la famille Rothschild, il a marqué de son style les chalets de luxe et a contribué à créer l’identité de Megève.

Le Chalet Noémie abrite cinq superbes Suites. La plus vaste du Domaine, la Suite Baronne Noémie (152m2) vous réserve quelques enchantements, tel que cette salle de bain équipée d’un jacuzzi d’où vous profitez de la beauté naturelle du ciel. Un pur privilège.

Chalet Alice

Quant au Chalet Alice, de facture plus récente, il s’inscrit dans le style savoyard classique. Seules concessions à la tradition, quelques touches de modernité subtilement distillées dans les aménagements et les matériaux : les boiseries sont plus claires, les sols sont en parquet et dans les salles de bains, le granit brut côtoie le bois blond massif. Le hall d’entrée expose une série d’objets inédits issus des collections de la famille du Baron Benjamin de Rothschild : pipes, cannes en bois ou encore casse-noix sculptés, un univers qui rappelle la belle singularité de l’endroit.

Dans ce chalet intimiste composé de six chambres et deux suites, vous disposez également d’une salle à manger particulière et d’un grand salon convivial, pour retrouver famille et amis devant un grand feu de cheminée. En été, vous pouvez tout simplement, depuis votre jardin, profiter de la nature environnante.

Et pour parfaire ces moments de détente, deux cabines de soins et un hammam sont à votre disposition.
Le Chalet Alice peut être entièrement privatisé, avec services hôteliers.

Petit-déjeuner

Le jour se lève et, déjà, commence au Chalet du Mont d’Arbois un rituel presque sacré, celui du petit-déjeuner. Confectionné avec le plus grand soin par l’équipe du restaurant Le 1920, il est composé des meilleurs produits de montagne et du terroir. Vous pouvez le déguster au restaurant ou en terrasse en été, mais aussi en privé dans votre chambre ou encore dans le salon Alice. Faire de ce moment un temps doux et léger reflète notre conception d’un certain art de vivre.

Services au Chalet du Mont d'Arbois

Que vous soyez golfeur ou skieur, notre partenariat avec Mont d’Arbois Sports vous permet de louer ou déposer votre matériel, dans le magasin situé au départ de la télécabine du Mont d’Arbois l'hiver, et au pied du golf l'été.

Des navettes sont proposées tous les jours de 8h00 à 23h00 pour accéder aux points stratégiques situés à moins de 500m (golf, pistes de ski, remontées mécaniques, ESF, Club Piou-Piou…) ou pour le village de Megève.

Le soir à partir de 19h00, elles desservent les restaurants du Domaine du Mont d’Arbois.

Vos enfants (5/12 ans), sont accueillis pendant les vacances scolaires par une animatrice du Chalet des Enfants, situé à deux pas de la réception de l’hôtel.

La réception se tient à votre disposition pour organiser vos transferts, cours de ski, ou soins du corps au Spa du Chalet du Mont d'Arbois.

Si pendant votre séjour vous souhaitez vous rendre sans contrainte dans chacun des établissements du Domaine du Mont d'Arbois en ne réglant vos prestations (restaurants, spa, golf…) qu’au moment du check-out, une carte nominative vous est délivrée par la réception.

Le Domaine du Mont d'Arbois - 3001 route Edmond de Rothschild 74120 Megève France - http://www.mont-darbois.fr