Domaine du Mont d'Arbois
21st edition of the Clarke Coupe des Chefs Trophy
9/20/2013 - Hotel

21st edition of the Clarke Coupe des Chefs Trophy

The 21st edition of the Clarke Coupe des Chefs Trophy was held on Sunday 15th and Monday 16th September at the Domaine du Mont d'Arbois.

To launch this 21st edition, a gala dinner was organised on Sunday evening by Julien Gatillon, the chef of the Chalet du Mont d'Arbois gourmet restaurant, "Le 1920", and his team. No fewer than 175 people, including the guest of honour, Baroness Nadine de Rothschild, gathered in the dining room of the Club du Mont d'Arbois.

The following day the Greensomes format competition was held with a shotgun start at 9am. The team comprising Jean Louis Combey and Pierre-Julien Berthet won the Brut competiion with 33 points, whilst Vincent Leroux and Muller Christophe won the Net competition with 38 points.

Despite the bad weather, the 88 participants were able to enjoy buffets set up on the course and at the gourmet village, where around thirty chefs (including 12 with Michelin stars) concocted various specialities.

One of the highlights of this edition was the presentation of the Prix Edmond de Rothschild by Baroness Nadine de Rothschild to two young Swiss sommeliers, Marie Lacoue and Camille Gariglio, who work at the Hôtel Beau Rivage and the Hôtel de Ville de Crissier respectively.

Share |
Domaine du Mont d'Arbois - 3001 route Edmond de Rothschild 74120 Megève France -